미생물학 신착도서
Clinical Immunology /
Offering unique, comprehensive coverage of both basic science and clinical scenarios, Clinical Immunology: Principles and Practice, 6th Edition, brings you up to date with every aspect of this fast-changing field. It examines the molecular, cellular, and immunologic bases of immunologic diseases and their broader systemic implications; it also includes complete coverage of common and uncommon immunologic disorders. Updated with all the latest immunologic research and clinical implications, including breakthrough immunotherapies and molecular-based treatment protocols, this fully revised edition provides authoritative guidance from some of the most respected global leaders in immunology in one complete, well-illustrated volume. Includes extensive revisions that reflect rapidly expanding research and clinical advances, including breakthrough drug and immunotherapies such as immune checkpoint inhibitors, immunotherapies for cancer, precision medicine, and transfusion medicine. Contains new chapters on COVID-19, immune responses, and the role of the immune system; immunoregulatory deficiencies; immune checkpoints; CAR T cells, including new cellular-based immunotherapy; gene therapy, including CRISPR and gene selection; and a clinically focused chapter on asthma. Provides new genetics content focused on data applications. Addresses notable advances in key areas such as the importance of the microbiota to normal immune system development and to the pathogenesis of immunologic and inflammatory diseases; relationships between the innate and adaptive immune systems; progress in rapid and cost-effective genomics; cell signaling pathways and the structure of cell-surface molecules; and many more. Covers hot topics such as the role of genetics and genomics in immune response and immunologic disease, atherosclerosis, recurrent fever syndromes, aging and deficiencies of innate immunity, the role of microbiota in normal immune system development and in the pathogenesis of immunologic and inflammatory diseases, and novel therapeutics. Features a user-friendly format with color-coded boxes highlighting critical information on Key Concepts, Clinical Pearls, Clinical Relevance, and Therapeutic Principles. Summarizes promising research and development anticipated over the next 5-10 years with "On the Horizon" boxes and discussions of translational research. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
청구기호 (Call Number): QW504 C641 2023ISBN: 9780702081651발행일자: 2023
Bailey and Scott's Diagnostic Microbiology /
Perfect your lab skills with the essential text for diagnostic microbiology! Bailey & Scott's Diagnostic Microbiology, 15th Edition Is known as the #1 bench reference for practicing microbiologists and as the preeminent text for students in clinical laboratory science programs. With hundreds of full-color illustrations and step-by-step methods for procedures, this text provides a solid, basic understanding of diagnostic microbiology and also covers more advanced techniques such as matrix-assisted laser desorption time-of-flight mass spectrometry. Written by noted CLS educator Dr. Patricia Tille, Diagnostic Microbiology has everything you need to get accurate lab test results in class and in clinical practice. More than 800 high-quality, full-color illustrations help you visualize concepts. Expanded sections on parasitology, mycology, and virology allow you to use just one book, eliminating the need to purchase other microbiology textbooks for these topics. Hands-on procedures show exactly what takes place in the lab, including step-by-step methods, photos, and expected results. Case studies allow you to apply your knowledge to diagnostic scenarios and to develop critical thinking skills. Genera and Species boxes provide handy, at-a-glance summaries at the beginning of each organism chapter. Learning objectives at the beginning of each chapter provide measurable outcomes to achieve by completing the chapter material. A glossary defines terms at the back of the book and on the Evolve companion website. New! Updated content includes infectious disease trends and new illustrations such as culture plate images of real specimens, complex gram stains, lactophenol cotton blue microscopy, and more. NEW COVID-19 information has been added. UPDATED topics include the Human Microbiome Project, expanded MALDI-TOF applications and molecular diagnostics in conjunction with traditional microbiology, additional streps, and significant news in mycology. EXPANDED glossary defines terms on the Evolve companion website.
청구기호 (Call Number): QW25 T575b 2022ISBN: 9780323681056발행일자: 2022
미생물학 신착 eBook
Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology, Seventeenth Edition /
Ace your medical courses and pass the Boards with the most up-to-date review of medical microbiology and immunology! This trusted, popular guide provides a high-yield review of the most important aspects of microbiology and immunology in a concise yet comprehensive style. Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology covers both basic and clinical aspects of bacteriology, virology, mycology, parasitology, and immunology. Important infectious diseases are discussed using an organ system approach. The effective mix of engaging narrative text, color images, tables, figures, Q&As, and clinical vignettes make this an invaluable, proven one-stop guide to mastering the application of microbiology and immunology to infectious diseases. This updated edition reflects the latest research, treatment, and developments, as well as a new chapter on COVID-19. Outstanding Tools for USMLE Studying: Facilitates any study objective or learning style Essential for USMLE review and medical microbiology coursework 654 USMLE-style practice questions test your knowledge Complete USMLE-style practice exam Pearls cover the basic science necessary for passing the USMLE 50 clinical cases illustrate the importance of basic science information in clinical diagnosis Concise summaries of medically important organisms Color images depict clinically important findings, such as infectious disease lesions Color micrographs of stained microorganisms Chapter-ending self-assessment questions and answers New chapter on COVID-19 with images
ISBN: 9781264267088발행일자: 2022
Schaechter's Mechanisms of Microbial Disease /
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! Known for generations as the most comprehensive foundational text on medical microbiology, Schaechter's Mechanisms of Microbial Disease delivers a thorough understanding of microbial agents and the pathophysiology of microbial diseases. This trusted text is universally praised for "telling the story of a pathogen" in an engaging way, facilitating learning and recall by emphasizing unifying principles and paradigms. Content is uniquely organized by microbial class and by organ system, making it equally at home in traditional and systems-based curricula. This updated 6th Edition reflects the latest advances in the field, including significant enhancements to the coverage of serious threats to global health such as COVID-19, respiratory and childhood viruses, and sexually transmitted diseases. New illustrations and additional learning features further clarify concepts, reinforce understanding, and help users confidently prepare for board exams and beyond. Abundant full-color images clarify microbial concepts, structures, and processes in vivid detail. New Subject Review Tables broaden students' understanding of chapter content with additional context and detail. Paradigm boxes reinforce general principles through key examples. Case Studies with problem-solving questions, questions provide insight into clinical applications of microbiology, challenge students to apply what they've learned to common clinical scenarios. Key Concepts keep students focused on essential information. Suggested Readings guide students to relevant field research. Bolded Terms familiarize students with new or challenging terms. New content related to the COVID-19 pandemic concerning the virology, clinical features, treatment, and prevention of coronaviruses added to several relevant chapters prepares students for the clinical challenges ahead.
ISBN: 9781975151485발행일자: 2022
Lippincott® Illustrated Reviews: Microbiology /
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Mastering essential microbiology concepts is easier with this vividly illustrated review resource. Part of the popular Lippincott® Illustrated Reviews series, this proven approach uses clear, concise writing and hundreds of dynamic illustrations to take students inside various microorganisms and ensure success on board exams. Straightforward lecture-style outlines streamline the review process, accompanied by hundreds of colorful illustrations that make complex concepts more accessible and bring microorganisms to life in vibrant detail. This edition makes exam preparation more efficient than ever with an emphasis on exam-relevant content, as well as hundreds of board-style review questions that help students confidently prepare for the USMLE. Revised coverage familiarizes students with the topics and approaches they're most likely to encounter on exams and in clinical settings. Lecture-style outline format guides students step-by-step through essential concepts. More than 400 full-color illustrations clarify complex microorganisms and common processes. Chapter overviews highlight the most critical information and make studying more efficient and effective. Illustrated case studies challenge students to apply their understanding to commonly encountered clinical scenarios. Hundreds of USMLE-style review questions help students assess their understanding and prepare for exams. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
ISBN: 9781496395856발행일자: 2020
성의교정 도서관 미생물학 Book/eBook
단행본 대출/반납 안내
► 대출 규정
- 대출은 재학생 및 교직원에 한하며, 휴학/수료/졸업/휴직/퇴직 시 대출불가
- 대출기한 및 대출권수 : 5책 14일 (모든 이용자 동일)
- 연장은 신청한 날로부터 1책 당 1회 14일 가능
- 연체시 1일 1책 당 100원의 연체료가 부과되며, 미납 연체료 처리 후 대출가능
► 대출/반납/예약 안내
- 도서관 홈페이지에서 도서 검색 -> 성의회관 10층 도서관 단행본 서가에서 도서 찾기 -> 데스크에서 학생증 또는 사원증을 제시하고 대출 (미지참시 대출불가)
- 대출기한 내 도서관 데스크에 반납
- 검색결과 [도서상태]가 대출중일 경우 1인당 1권 예약가능하며, 해당도서 반납 시 SMS 발송
eBook 이용안내
► 교양 eBook (교보문고 전자도서관 )
- PC 웹사이트: 성의교정 도서관 홈페이지 -> eBook -> [교보eBook]으로 접속
- App: [교보문고 전자도서관] App 설치 후 접속 > [가톨릭대학교 성의교정] 검색 > 로그인 후 사용 (Android / iOS 모두 지원. 성의교정 도서관 홈페이지 ID/PW로 로그인)
- 1인 5책 14일이며, 대출기간 초과 시 자동 반납 처리
- 연장은 신청한 날로부터 1책 당 1회 14일 가능
- 도서를 대출 중일때 다른 도서 대출 시 기존 대출건은 자동 반납 처리
► 전공 eBook
- 18,000 여 종의 의/간호학 eBook 을 도서관 홈페이지를 통해 제공하고 있으며, 로그인 후 원내/원외 구분없이 이용가능
- 출판사 정책에 따라 일부 eBook 의 경우 PDF 파일이 제공되지 않으며, 특히 Elsevier 출판사의 ClinicalKey 플랫폼을 통해 제공하는 eBook 은 아래와 같이 사이트내에서 별도의 계정을 생성한 후에 PDF 파일 이용가능
자료구입신청
교육/연구/진료에 필요한 학술도서, 또는 소장 가치가 있는 교양 도서에 한하여 구입신청이 가능하며, 신청된 도서는 선정기준과 예산 등을 고려하여 취소될 수 있습니다.